Skip Navigation


New board officers & trustees

Library Foundation LogoThe Library Foundation welcomes its officers and trustees for 2017. They include Judi Stork, chair; Marilyn Ward, vice-chair/chair-elect; and Joel Oliver, treasurer. Linessa Frazier, Judy Moler and Debbie Heintzelman were each elected to a first three-year term. Judi Stork joined The Library Foundation Board in 2014. She is the Deputy Bank Commissioner at The Office of the State Bank Commissioner where she has worked since 1979. She also volunteers with the American Cancer Society, is a past board member and volunteer for the Race Against Breast Cancer, Kaw Valley Girl Scout Council, Christ the King School and is a sustaining member of Junior League of Topeka. She is originally from Baileyville, KS and earned her BS in finance from Kansas State University. Linessa Frazier most recently served as the global manager of the American Institute of Baking (AIB International) in Manhattan. Previously, she worked at Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas, Payless Shoe Source and American Century Investments. Linessa is an active community volunteer. She grew up in Lexington, South Carolina and earned degrees in political science and English from Fisk University in Nashville, Tennessee. Debbie Heintzelman is a retired USD 501 media specialist whose career was at Randolph Elementary School. Debbie introduced then First Lady Laura Bush when Mrs. Bush read to third graders at Randolph during her 2002 visit for the grand opening of the new public library building. Debbie grew up in Topeka. She is a Washburn University alum and earned a masters of library science from Emporia State University. Judy Moler is a retired attorney who served as general counsel for the Kansas Ethics Commission and the Kansas Association of Counties. Judy is active in a variety of community organizations. She grew up in Yukon, Oklahoma and received her BA from Lewis University in Lock Port, Illinois and earned her JD from the University of Kansas Law School. Other trustees serving in 2017 include Mark Baker, Brenda Dietrich, Rich Hayse, Becky Holmquist, Julie Schloetzer, Marsha Sheahan and Steve Tempero. The Library Foundation’s purpose is to secure resources that help support the library. The Foundation pursues this purpose by seeking philanthropic support, providing conscientious stewardship of the assets in its care, encouraging appropriate community partnerships, and advocating on behalf of the library’s mission in our community.
Back to Top